Skip Navigation Links
Competition Format
General Information

44 National Federations entered the 2015 CEV Volleyball European Championship - Women.  9 of these National Federations entered into the Small Countries Division.  Leaving 35 National Federations in the 2015 CEV Volleyball European Championship - Women.

Official Competition Hashtag:

Belgium and The Netherlands will organise the Final Round of the 2015 CEV Volleyball European Championship – Women, and are therefore directly qualified to it.

The 5 highest placed teams in the standing from the previous edition (not qualified as an organiser) were also directly qualified to the Final Round (RUS, GER, SRB, CRO & ITA).

Small Countries Division (SCD)
9 National Federations entered the SCD which was played using two qualification tournaments held in Scotland and Iceland.

The SCD Women’s Final Round will be held in Liechtenstein between the last weekend of May and the end of June 2015.

1st Round
With 35 teams registering for this European Championship, 8 competed in two 1st Round tournaments consisting of 4 teams.  Both the 1st and 2nd placed teams qualified to the 2nd Round.

2nd Round
24 teams competed in the 2nd Round in 2 tournaments between 22nd – 25th May 2014 and 29th May – 1st June 2014.

The 1st placed teams of each pool (A-B-C-D-E-F) qualified directly through to the Final Round.
The 2nd placed teams of each pool (A-B-C-D-E-F) qualified for the 3rd Round.

3rd Round
The 2nd placed teams of the 6 pools in the 2nd Round will play one home and one away match to determine the 3 winners who will subsequently be qualified for the Final Round.

The 3rd Round dates are scheduled to be the: 23rd - 24th May 2015 and 30th – 31st May 2015.

The Final Round will be co-hosted by the Netherlands and Belgium from September 25 through October 4 in the cities of Rotterdam, Apeldoorn, Eindhoven (all NED) and Antwerp (BEL).

Following the Drawing of Lots on the 12th November 2014, the Preliminary Pools of the Final Round have been confirmed as:

Pool A in Apeldoorn: Netherlands, Italy, Poland, Winner France/Slovenia
Pool B in Antwerp: Belgium, Turkey, Hungary, Winner Azerbaijan/Slovakia
Pool C in Rotterdam: Russia, Croatia, Bulgaria, Winner Ukraine/Belarus
Pool D in Eindhoven: Serbia, Germany, Romania, Czech Republic

To go to the official Final Round organisers website please: CLICK HERE

Useful e-books:

To see the full 2015 CEV Volleyball European Championship Official Regulations: CLICK HERE

To see the full 2015 CEV Volleyball European Championship Official Communications: CLICK HERE

To see the CEV Organisers Regulations and Guidelines for National Federations: CLICK HERE

To see the applicable CEV European National Team Ranking Lists: CLICK HERE

If you have any questions please contact the CEV Competitions Department (
Latest News

Competition Overview
Small Countries Division
From 15/05/2015 to 30/06/2015
1st Round
From 08/05/2014 to 11/05/2014
2nd Round
From 16/05/2014 to 01/06/2014
3rd Round
From 22/05/2015 to 31/05/2015
From 26/09/2015 to 04/10/2015

There are no matches appointed for today



Official Regulations
2015 ECH - Official Regulations (Chapters 1 to 8 and SCD Addendum) Download